NAVY FOOTBALL 2024 SCHEDULE – As of 16 May 2024

2024 NAVY FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Location Event/Opponent Kickoff Time
Sat Aug 31 N-MC Stadium, Annapolis Bucknell University TBA
Sat Sept 7 N-MC Stadium, Annapolis Temple University TBA
Sat Sept 21 N-MC Stadium, Annapolis University of Memphis TBA
Sat Sept 28

 

Birmingham, AL University of Alabama, Birmingham TBA
Sat Oct 5 USAF Academy, CO Air Force TBA
Sat Oct 15 N-MC Stadium, Annapolis Univ of N. Carolina, Charlotte TBA
Sat Nov 2 Houston, TX Rice University TBA
Sat Oct 26 East Rutherford, NJ University of Notre Dame TBA
Sat Nov 9 Tampa, FL University of South Florida TBA
Sat Nov 16 N-MC Stadium, Annapolis Tulane University TBA
Sat Nov 30 Greenville, NC East Carolina University TBA
Fri Dec 6 TBD AAC Championship Game 8:00 PM
Sat Dec 14 Landover, MD Army TBA

 

———————————————————————————-

Class of 1973 Tailgate Parties have traditionally been held outside the stadium beneath a large tent located off Taylor Avenue near the Gate 6 parking lot entrance.  Link to tailgate location map:  http://1973.usnaclasses.net/wp-content/uploads/sites/24/2018/04/Class-of-1973-Tailgate-Location.pdf

More information will be forthcoming about the format for this season’s Tailgate Parties – e.g., costs, which warefare community “sponsors” each event, and so forth.

During normal times, no reservations are required. Each party is typically sponsored by one of the warfare communities, which provide food.  For “Potluck” tailgates, everyone should bring something suitable for a tailgate event. Donations are requested – typically, $20 per attendee – to cover cost for the beer, wine, bottled water, and other refreshments that are provided for each event.

Navy Athletic Director Chet Gladchuk, Jr. and his wife donated a flagpole to the Class of 1973.  It is located at the stadium, just above the clearing where our tailgate celebrations are held.  The following picture shows classmates who were present at the September 15, 2018 tailgate “gathered around the flagpole.