Class of 1973 Tailgate Parties are held outside the stadium beneath a large tent.  Each party is typically sponsored by one of the warfare communities, which provide food.  No reservations are required.  Donations are requested – typically, $20 per attendee – to cover cost for the beer, wine, and other refreshments.

Class of 1973 Tailgate Location

Navy Athletic Director Chet Gladchuk, Jr. and his wife recently donated a flagpole to the Class of 1973.  It is located at the stadium, just above the clearing where our tailgate celebrations are held.  The following picture shows classmates who were present at the September 15, 2018 tailgate “gathered around the flagpole.

See links to photos from various tailgates below the following table.

 

Date/Time Location Event/Opponent Class Tailgate Sponsors
Sat  Apr 14 N-MC Stadium, Annapolis Open Spring Practice Meet in Class Section?
Sat  Sept 1 AT Aloha Stadium, Honolulu Hawaii Rainbow Warriors 1973 Class 45th Reunion
Sat  Sept 8

3:00 pm

N-MC Stadium, Annapolis Memphis Tigers Tailgate – starts at 1 pm
Sat Sept 15

3:00 pm

N-MC Stadium, Annapolis Lehigh Mountain Hawks Tailgate – starts at 1 pm
Sat Sept 22 AT Gerald J. Ford Stadium, Dallas TX SMU Mustangs  
Sat Sept 29 Off – no game    
Sat Oct 6 AT US Air Force Academy Stadium Colorado Springs CO Air Force Falcons  
Sat Oct 13

3:00 pm

N-MC Stadium, Annapolis Temple Owls Tailgate – starts at 1 pm
Sat Oct 21

3:00 pm

N-MC Stadium, Annapolis Houston Cougars Tailgate – starts at 1 pm
Sat Oct 27 AT Qualcom Stadium San Diego, CA Notre Dame Fighting Irish  
Sat Nov 3 AT Nippert Stadium Cincinnati, OH Cincinnati Bearcats  
Sat Nov 10 AT Spectrum Stadium, Orlando FL UCF Knights  
Sat Nov 17

3:00 pm

N-MC Stadium, Annapolis Tulsa Golden Hurricanes Tailgate – starts at 1 pm
Sat Nov 24 AT Yulman Stadium, New Orleans, LA Tulane Green Wave  
Sat Dec 1 TBD American Championship hosted by East or West Division Winner  
Sat Dec 8 AT Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia PA Army Black Knights  

 

Photographs from Sep 8, 2018 Tailgate:  Sep 8 Tailgate

Photographs from Se5 15, 2018 Tailgate:  Sep 15 Tailgate